Wiki: New Seven Wonders of the World is a contemporary attempt to create an alternative to historical lists of the Seven Wonders of the World. The result of a worldwide popularity poll organized by the private, non-profit New Open World Corporation (NOWC), its final list was announced on July 7, 2007 in Lisbon, Portugal.

My idea is to experience all 7 wonders and 14 other nominations.

The Taj Mahal, India
The Great Wall of China, China
The Colosseum, Italy
Petra, Jordan
Chichen Itza, Mexico
The Statue of Christ Redeemer, Brazil
Machu Pichu, Peru

The Pyramids of Giza, Egypt
The Statue of Liberty, USA
The Acropolis, Greece
Hagia Sophia, Turkey
The Kremlin, St Basils, Russia
Neuschwanstein Castle, Germany
The Eiffel Tower, France
Stonehenge, UK
The Alhambra, Spain
Kiyomizu Temple, Japan
The Sydney Opera House, Australia
Angkor, Cambodia
Timbuktu, Mali
The Easter Island Statues, Chile